A New Song. 

Lately I’ve struggled with sickness. I’ve had repeated asthma attacks, colds, sinus infections & injuries. I asked the Lord for complete healing from certain sicknesses, but when my healing didn’t come at that exact moment, I became angry at God. “WHY, won’t you just heal me? I believe you’re the healer but you won’t even heal me so I how can I know for sure?” I repeatedly asked God to prove Himself & I still lived so doubtful, worried, stressed & sad. 
I realized today what was ACTUALLY wrong with me. 

It wasn’t that I had asthma or that I had a cold or really any sickness that my body has held, but it was what my heart held that left me unthankful & unhappy. 

SELFISHNESS. 

Selfish to believe it was all about me.  

Selfish to question God & His will for my life. 

Selfish to place my joy in my circumstances. 

Selfish to doubt in God’s power. 
After asking God for forgiveness & to clean my heart of any selfishness, I knew what I HAD to do. Even when I felt sick & tired of being sick & tired, I had to PRAISE Him. So I began to sing & say how good & mighty He is. 
Then as I opened my Bible tonight, I read this verse knew it was EXACTLY what God had done in my life today. 

Psalm 40:3 [ & he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD. ] 
He has put a new song in my mouth & He wants to put one in yours too! For me, my old song was one of selfishness & “IT’S ALL ABOUT ME”. But He’s given me a new song. One of praise to the one who deserves it all. 
Find a time in your life where you lack praising God. Maybe it’s when you get a bad report from the doctor, when your bank account is low, when you don’t get noticed at a youth function or when you’re treated badly by a friend. & defeat that big ole’ bad enemy & his tactics to distract you from praising God & just praise your heart out to the one who put the breath in our lungs! Because He is forever worthy of it ALL. 

One thought on “A New Song. 

Leave a Reply

