Messy Days & A Whole Lotta Grace. 

Some days I just laugh.  

I laugh the kind laugh that makes me feel better. 

I’m thankful for days when I laugh those kinda laughs. 

This kinda laugh is the laugh of “I just totally made a mistake, but I’m gonna laugh because this mistake doesn’t define me.” 

I have a lot of those kinda days. 

Today I waved back at a man, only to find out he wasn’t waving at me. He was waving at the person behind me. Then I walked on stage to sing at my church & kinda forgot my microphone. Then I tripped & almost fell on the ground. THEN I said something the wrong way & embarrassed myself in front of my WHOLE sophmore class. & you know what I did after all this? I laughed. Because life has too much meaning to waste time worrying about being perfect. 

I’m thankful for mess-ups. 

Mess-ups can actually be a reason to have joy. 

Because…. Mess-ups teach me how amazing God’s grace is. I’m SO imperfect, but I’m thankful for His grace that is sufficient for my every mistake & His power that is made perfect in my every weakness. 
[ 2 Corinthians 12:9 ] 

Can I get an AMEN?!!? * insert awkward laugh here* 🙂 

Leave a Reply

