When You Just Don’t Feel God. 

I just felt numb. I didn’t feel His presence. 

I didn’t feel His love. 

I didn’t feel His peace. 

I didn’t feel His healing. 

I didn’t feel His comfort. 

All I felt was pain. 

Oh, the pain was so real, so evident. 

But God? 

He didn’t feel real, He didn’t feel evident. 

Maybe you’ve felt this too. 

Loss of a friend or family member, stress over school or a job, a betrayel from someone you trusted, a disappointment or tragedy. 

Maybe you’re in a place where you just don’t feel God. You don’t feel His presence, His peace or His love. Maybe things don’t make sense. But let me encourage you tonight with this simple truth: Your world is not falling apart, it’s falling into place. Every broken piece of your heart, every shock in your story, all of these little things are just another stroke, another paint splatter on your beautiful canvas of grace. 

So even when you feel numb, I hope you know just how beautiful this season of your life is. 

Being numb reminds us what it’s like to feel. & being reminded of what it’s like to feel, reminds us of how GOOD it is to feel Him near. 

So while we wait & wonder when we’ll feel Him again, may we rest in knowing He is near to us, even when we don’t feel him. 

Leave a Reply

