Uninvited by Lysa Terkeurst // Book Review 

I love the writers who connect with you on personal levels. Who speak to the core of your being. Who take you on a journey to freedom, victory & healing in Christ. These writers are “my people”. The kind of people I love being encouraged & inspired by. Lysa Terkeurst is definitely one of these writers. 
I never knew I was hurting & needed healing in places until I read this book. 

I’ve always wanted to live loved despite rejection, loneliness & hurt… & this book walks you step by step into healing & freedom from these things. Lysa writes this book with touches of humor, yet connects with you as you read it. She shares stories of times she has been rejected, hurt, left out, left alone & lonely. You will laugh, you will cry, & if you are like me, your pages will probably be filled with notes & highlighter… but one thing I can guarantee you… you will start on a journey to living loved as Jesus created you to be after reading this book. 
Thank you Lysa for your beautiful stories you’ve shared, the way you’ve opened your heart & for obeying the voice of God to write this book. It is changing lives…. I know it changed mine. 
{ The beliefs we hold should hold us up, even when life feels like it’s falling apart. } 

{ Live from the abundant place that you are loved, & you won’t find yourself begging others for scraps of love. } 

{ God’s love isn’t based on me, it’s simply placed on me. } 

{ How dangerous it is, when our souls are gasping for God but we’re too distracted flirting with the world to notice. } 

{ The more fully we invite God in, the less uninvited we will feel by others. } 

{ I can’t continue to embrace God while rejecting His ways. } 

Live loved, sweet friends. XO, Abby Rose 

2 thoughts on “Uninvited by Lysa Terkeurst // Book Review 

Leave a Reply

