FearLESS. << 

Lately the song ‘No Longer Slaves’ by Bethel music has been playing on my playlist on repeat. I absolutely love the song. I’ve struggled with fear at times, but it’s never been a super hard struggle & it’s not been something I’ve necessarily had to “overcome”. Wednesday night, my youth pastor spoke on fear. & they sang ‘No Longer Slaves’ during youth service as well. When the song came on, I leaned over to my friend & exclaimed, “this is my favorite song!” She replied with, “has fear been a battle for you? Is that why you like it so much?” I of course said no… because fear had never been a struggle. That night, I decided to write an Instagram post on being fearless…. I was in the middle of the blog post when I had my first asthma attack. I was afraid for the whole rest of the night that I might have one again. FEAR. It was now a struggle. I decided to write a blog post on fearlessness today…. right before I passed out for the first time. I have been afraid for the past few hours I would pass out again. FEAR. It is now a struggle. Do you struggle with fear? It’s super crazy how the enemy attacked me with the very thing that had been on my heart to encourage you beautiful people. Good thing I’m more than a conqueror in Christ. Take that, enemy! 😉

So what do I do when fear grips me & leaves me unable to move? What do I do when conditions are completely beyond my control & I fear my future? What do I do when situations & battles surround me & there seems no way out? 

I have gone through these experiences to now walk in victory & proclaim…

  • I am no longer a slave to fear. I am loved perfectly & His love casts out every fear. { 1 John 4:18 } 
  •  I will not fear, for my God had ordained my every step & NOTHING that happens to me will be beyond His control. 

  • I am never alone & even in the moments I feel like I am, all I have to do is be still & KNOW he is God.. He will never leave nor forsake me. 


{ Isaiah 35:4 } “Say to them that are of a fearful heart, Be strong, fear not: behold, your God will come with vengeance, even God with a recompence; he will come and save you.” 

{ John 14:27 } “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

{ Joshua 1:9 } “Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.” 

{ Matthew 6:34 } “Do not worry about tomorrow.” 

{ Psalm 23:4 } “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil for though are with me. Thy rod & staff comfort me.” 

{ Psalm 34:4 } “I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.” 

{ Psalm 27:1 } “THE LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

{ Psalm 56:3-4 } “What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee. In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.”

{ Psalm 46:1-5 } “GOD is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah. There is a river, the streams whereof shall make glad the city of God, the holy place of the tabernacles of the most High. God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.”

____ No Longer Slaves // Bethel 

[ chorus ♪♫ ] 

  • I’m no longer a slave to fear 
  •  I am a child of God 
  • I’m no longer a slave to fear
  • I am a child of God // 

[ bridge ♪♫ ] 

  • You split the sea so I could walk right through it 
  • My fears are drowned in perfect love
  • You rescued me so I can stand & sing
  • I am a child of God 

2 thoughts on “FearLESS. << 

  1. Aww girl! I’m so sorry for all you’ve been through lately but praise Jesus you’re focused on him. I’m not an emotional person but your beautifully said words almost made me cry. Keep living victoriously!

    Like

  2. This is such a beautiful post–I really needed it tonight 🙂
    I adore “No Longer Slaves.” It’s been on repeat for me lately too 😉
    I’m so sorry you’ve had to learn about fear in such tough ways! It’s crazy how the devil seems to hit us right where it hurts at perfect (or worst) times!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

