{ S U R R E N D E R } 

This week I learned the power of surrendering. 


To follow Christ is to let go of things that hinder your spiritual walk. 

Knowing this, there was a certain person in my life whom I was very much close to, who began to pull away. 

It hurt tremendously, yet I knew that there was a reason. 

When I confronted this person, things didn’t go the way I wanted them to and it ended in a pile of pain and confusion. 

So I did the hard thing and: LET GO

I surrendered it. 

I prayed for this person daily, but I chose not to overstep my bounds by messaging them every day and just chose to love them from a distance. 

I prayed several things: 

  1. If this is a person that would hinder my spiritual walk, help me to let go. 
  2. Help me to see the bigger picture. 
  3. Help me to love them without conditions. 

The day after I surrendered, I opened my phone to find a message from this person. 

We talked and had a good & refreshing conversation. She began to speak in friendship and love again. I never know what someone is going through, but I can { choose to love } them, despite what they’re going through. 

The { P O W E R } of surrendering & trusting is so beautiful. 

I don’t know what tomorrow holds, but I know who holds tomorrow. 

That’s the truth I’m hanging onto. 

Because God is good all the time… and all the time God is good. 

Can I get an Amen? 😉

One thought on “{ S U R R E N D E R } 

Leave a Reply

