ENOUGH. // 


People leave. People make mistakes. 

People might betray you. 

People will be unkind. 

People will make you question who you are. 

People might pass away. 

But when they do….. I’ve lately been challenged to ask, “Is Jesus enough?” 

Is Jesus enough for me, when my best friend begins to ignore me? 

Is Jesus enough for me, when the girl I once called my friend, talks about me behind my back? 

Is Jesus enough, when my loved one passes away? 

Is Jesus enough, when I’m being bullied. 
I don’t want a little whisper of an answer… 

Oh no, sweet friends. 

I want a resounding YES, in every single situation and moment. 

Because only he is enough for me… 
He is:

* fulfiller of every need 

* healer of my sickness 

* helper in my situations 

* rest to my weary soul 

* my hearts desire 

* peace in the storm 

* mender of my broken heart 

* restorer of my brokenness 

* joy in sorrow 

{ In HIM, and only him, will I be truly content, truly at peace, truly healed, truly free and truly whole. }

Is he enough in your life? 


Isaiah 58:11 { And the LORD shall guide thee continually, and satisfy thy soul in drought, and make fat thy bones: and thou shalt be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters fail not. } 

Psalm 37:3-4 { Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed. Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. } 

Leave a Reply

