Labels 

“Oh wow! Your teeth are so pretty! Have you ever had braces?” 

“Thank you! No I….”. Before I could finish my sentence another girl had walked up and interrupted me. 

“Yeah you have pretty teeth but you definitely have an overbite. You’ll have to get that fixed.” 

Friends, i can tell you of so many times where I have let the world label me & made me feel insecure. 

“Not pretty enough.” 

“Not smart enough.” 

“Too fat.” 

“Not a pretty enough smile.” 

“Not cool enough.” 

I want to remind you all today of who our GOD says we are! 

His labels are TRUE. 

Your TRUE label is loved. 

Your TRUE label is chosen. 

Your TRUE label is beautiful. 

Your TRUE label is original. 

Your TRUE label is HIS. 

The devil is a prowling lion constantly seeking whom he can devour. 

He TARGETS you because he sees what a world changer you are! 

His words are DECEIT. 

The enemies labels are lies. 

But when we speak the NAME of Jesus, deceit has to leave & the devil flees! 

Believe the voice of TRUTH calling you priceless. 

Jesus gave his LIFE to show you you are worth dying for. 

Let HIS labels define who you are, fearfully & wonderfully made friends. 

Jeremiah 1:5 Before I formed thee in the womb I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.

Romans 5:8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
Song of Solomon 4:7 You are altogether beautiful, my darling; there is no flaw in you. (NIV) 

Psalm 139:17-18 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

Dearest friends, never forget the truth. YOU. ARE. LOVED. 

Xoxo, Rose 

2 thoughts on “Labels 

Leave a Reply

