Undaunted: Daring To Do What God Calls You To Do

Hello lovely people! Today I’m so excited to be reviewing a book I just recently read: Undaunted by Christine Caine.

This book was absolutely phenomenal & life-changing. I recommend it to every single person. Christine’s book took me as I was, a daunted, scared & fearful person & after reading it, completely changed my outlook on being a light in this dark world & becoming undaunted.

Before reading this book, I honestly could have passed by a homeless person or a struggling person in the grocery store, without much thought. Now… I see them. I see them as a child of God. Chosen & called. Worth more than gold. EVERY SINGLE PERSON has value to the kingdom of God. We just have to step out of our comfort zone, undaunted, & be the light, reflecting Christ’s love, to this lost & hurting world.

This is what “Undaunted” taught me.

” If we allow other people to tell us what we are and are not qualified to do, we will limit what God wants to do with us. ”

” God doesn’t call the qualified, he qualifies the called. ”

” God works in us so he can work through us. ”

” Sometimes we’re so blind that we can’t see Jesus walking with us through the heartache, leading us to something better ahead. ”

” For the desperate, the hungry, the oppressed, for those in pain, no rescue can come soon enough. & when the lost call to us for rescue, God doesn’t command us to be supermen. He commands us to be willing. He’ll do the rest. ”

” God does not ask ‘are you capable.’ He asks ‘are you willing.’ ”

The whole time I was reading this book I could hear God saying:
“Will you feed my sheep?”
“Will you be the light?”
“Will you be undaunted?”
“Will you go?”

& now, undaunted, my answer is YES.

~ Rose

One thought on “Undaunted: Daring To Do What God Calls You To Do

Leave a Reply

