Not A Copy

Today I will be sharing a guest post by my beautiful and sweet friend, Des!! She has such a beautiful heart for God and I’m so excited to share this post with you! 

Everywhere you turn there is something or someone telling you to change. To become someone different. To act and be like someone else. To change the way you think or look. Are you going to be what the world thinks you should be or what God says you are? This is a tough question for many and trust me, I struggle with it too. But for me… I strive to stand firm in who I am. In what I believe is right and wrong. I want to be truly ME and be confident in the person I am and who I’m becoming. Not trying to keep up with everyone else or do the same things that they do. Not trying to be what the world wants me to be, but who God wants me to be. Even if people say or think certain things about me. I want to be Des. Completely me no matter what others think.
Because God made me exactly as I am. He took His time out to make me perfect in His eyes. Why would I want to be someone different?

{ Romans 12:2 }
Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

To the young lady who is reading this right now; I pray for you. I pray that you will be truly happy with the person you are at this very moment in time. Because you want to know something? God created you to be nothing less than who you are today and He is working in you to make you more amazing than you could ever possibly imagine. So when the world has you down about yourself or you feel pressured to be something you’re not… Remember that we are not here to copy everyone else. We aren’t on this earth to be what the world expects us to be, but to be the person God expects us to be! We are here to please Him and only Him! Beautiful girl, don’t you see? You are far more radiant in being who you are than trying to be what the world says you should be!
Keep your head high. STAND FIRM in who you are, sweet girl. Because you are God’s wonderful creation and there is no one else like you on this earth. He made you UNIQUE and SPECIAL.

I just felt that I needed to give a little encouragement today. I hope it spoke something to you!
Remember that although being like this world may seem great, being who God has called you to be is far more rewarding.

~ Des

2 thoughts on “Not A Copy

  1. Thanks for these encouraging words Des! I definitely feel that pressure to be something different than what God has made me to be, and it’s frustrating. But reading this felt like a weight being taken off my chest. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

