In Everything, Be Joyful

Today I will be sharing a guest post by my beautiful and sweet friend, Des!! She has such a beautiful heart for God and I’m so excited to share this post with you! This is something God has been teaching me lately and I hope it speaks to you. Xoxo, Rose 

~~ 
As girls, we have many emotions. They go up & down constantly like a roller coaster. One day we’re in a perfect mood, so happy with the world around us. Then boom, the next day we’re depressed for a reason that seems reasonable to us when in all honesty, it’s pretty stupid. I’m sure God has humor because He made us this way for a reason. Every time I get angry with my hair and say “yep that’s it, I don’t want to go to town anymore” and act like its some huge deal I’m sure He laughs at me.

But to get to the real point…
Why do we let such little things get us down and ruin our day? How come some days we feel so alive saying “this is the best day ever!” then some days we don’t want to talk to anyone and everything annoys us?
Yes, this is one thing that all girls face but do we truly have to face it as much as we do?

As for me, I say no. I say we don’t have to have a roller coaster of emotions on a daily basis. I say that we can be truly happy no matter the circumstances. It doesn’t matter if our hair looks right or if our face is clear. If life just doesn’t seem like it’s going the right way. We can have joy even on the bad days. When we’re sick or plans have fallen through. When a friend betrays us or hurts us. When we get a bad grade on that big test we’ve been studying for. When the world disappoints.

BIBLE TIME:
11 I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.
Paul wrote this verse while in prison. Just try to imagine that. Still having such joy in The Lord while sitting in prison. Still happy, not feeling sad for himself or depressed.
You see, when you have The Lord with you, when you’re thriving in His Word, talking to Him, thanking Him… You can’t help but have complete peace and joy and happiness. Being in HIS PRESENCE brings you overwhelming joy. Having contentment isn’t from how much money you have or if you’re beautiful or any of that stuff. It’s living in God’s perfect love.

Do you get what I’m trying to say? We can be TRULY happy in ALL circumstances. Whatever you may be going through right at this very moment. You can find peace and happiness. There’s no need to feel bad for yourself or be depressed.
Soak up God’s love and then you will find real contentment.

SMILE. BE TRULY HAPPY.
You are God’s precious child. He woke you up again today for a purpose. No matter your situation, you’re in it for a reason. Trust in Him & be happy.

So girls, although we might have our days with our crazy emotions, we can do a lot to prevent most of our bad days. Find what makes you happy in the ordinary days. Let’s strive to be like Paul and find happiness in all circumstances (even the really bad ones).

~ Des

Leave a Reply

