Palace Fit For a King

imageImagine yourself as a living house. God comes in to rebuild that house. At first, perhaps, you can understand what He is doing. He is getting the drains right and stopping the leaks in the roof and so on; you knew that those jobs needed doing and so you are not surprised. But presently He starts knocking the house about in a way that hurts abominably and does not seem to make any sense. What on earth is He up to? The explanation is that He is building quite a different house from the one you thought of – throwing out a new wing here, putting on an extra floor there, running up towers, making courtyards. You thought you were being made into a decent little cottage: but He is building a palace. He intends to come and live in it Himself. – C.S. Lewis

In my life, I’ve experienced that exact thing. Sometimes I could see what God was trying to do in my heart. & other times I couldn’t tell. I didn’t understand the pain I was going through & why I was going through it. Oftentimes after all the pain, when I started to see the light, that pain & hurt became clearer to me. I started to see God’s plan unfold in front of my eyes.

Many times in my situations I asked God why. But after many situations where I asked God “why” I learned to trust him and start asking “how”. “How can you use this situation to make me the woman you created me to be”. & he eventually showed me in those situations. God has shown me that my life is like a path. You will come to bumps in the road, they only stop you for a while then you’re back on your feet. Then there are crossroads. You have to stop and try to figure out which way will get you on the path to continue your journey. Sometimes you may take a wrong path, but God will always lead you back if you allow him to. Along your journey in life, you will meet people. They might stay for a reason, a season or a lifetime… but everyone teaches you lessons. Lessons that help you on your journey in life.

So today I’m asking God to :

Rebuild me

Remake me

Renew me

Restore me

& change me into the kind of house he would live in.

Psalm 119:126
” It is time for thee, LORD, to work: for they have made void thy law. ”

Ezekiel 34:16
” I will seek that which was lost, and bring again that which was driven away, and will bind up that which was broken, and will strengthen that which was sick ”

Work in me, Jesus. Make me into a palace. One fit for a king like {YOU}.

~ Rose

Leave a Reply

