Battles & Answers

The wonderful thing about God is that even a “no” from Him has goodness written all over it.

God doesn’t always give us what we want, he gives us what is best for us. He knows every desire, dream, hope, hurt & struggle we have had or will have. His love for us never fails, even when we begin to doubt his plan for our lives.

I have found in my life that the hardest answer from God wasn’t the “yes” or the “no” but the “wait”. I have spent many nights crying out to God asking him to heal this person, help this situation, give me something I’ve been praying for, etc…. and God has answered with “just wait”. But you know the wonderful thing? When he tells me to wait, he doesn’t just leave me to fight those battles on my own till the answers come. He fights for me. He gives me strength. And courage. And hope. And peace. He’s never left or forsaken me. He’s making me a warrior.

I. AM. A. WARRIOR.

A few years ago I was going through a battle. I cried out to God to give me a best friend. A true true best friend. Someone I could share my secrets with and encourage and pray for and them do the same for me. About four years of praying and God finally gave me a best friend. All the years of waiting… I wouldn’t trade them for anything. God blessed me beyond measure with my best friend. HIS “wait” had goodness written all over it.

A few months ago I was going through a battle. I cried out to God to heal my grandpa. Completely heal him. And he did. My grandpa is home in heaven now. Completely healed and happy. His “Yes” had goodness written all over it.

Right now I’m going through a battle. I’m crying out to God to save my lost family and friends. And I’m still believing he will. But for now his “wait” has goodness written all over it.

I know I will go through many more situations and battles and God will answer with “yes” and “no” and “wait” because he knows what’s best. So I’m just going to continue to trust God, knowing he is the author of my story. Because I know this is how I will become the woman God has called me to be.

~ Rose

Leave a Reply

