Where Love Is, God Is

{{Matthew 25:35-40
35 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:
36 Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.
37 Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?
38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?
39 Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?
40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

 

 
These are a few of my favorite verses in the Bible. When you are serving or loving others, you are serving & loving Jesus. When you perform acts with a loving heart, you are doing it unto Jesus.

HE is L O V E.

>> Daily I have been striving to truly LOVE like Christ by having a 1 Corinthians 13 love.

• a patient love

• a selfless love

• an enduring love

a love truly like Christ’s.

Recently I read the short story: Where Love is, God is by Leo Tolsty

I immediately fell in love it. It was so impactful on me.

Let’s strive to love with Christ’s love… because where love is, God is. Let’s willingly & joyfully serve others…because when we serve others with a joyful & loving heart, we are serving Jesus.

So many times in my life I have been held back by fear when I wanted to serve others. I was afraid of rejection or embarrassment or hurting my own selfish pride. That’s when I have to remind myself what L O V E truly is. Love isn’t about ourselves, it’s about others. To truly love Christ is to love others. Daily I have to ask God for a true love like His. & daily I fail. But Christ & his grace sustains me.

So thank you {{JESUS}} for your unfailing grace & love. Thank you for loving me with a perfect love & for teaching me what love is, not through just words, but through examples. Help me daily to love like you.

a m e n
[ how to serve others daily: ]

• whenever you are asked to do something, joyfully agree & do it immediately, even if it isn’t something you want to do

• look around for people to help…. you don’t realize how happy you could make that elderly lady at the grocery store by holding the door open for her

• do things without being asked… make someone’s day by folding a load of laundry or baking their favorite food without being told to

• pray for them… this is something you can do anytime throughout the day. whenever someone tells you they have a sore throat or headache or they are struggling, pray for them right then & there. God’s healing touch can work miracles every single day.

• & there is so many more ways to joyfully serve others.

so… let’s strive to have a | servants heart | daily & watch as God molds us & shapes us into the women we are called to be.

” by love, serve one another ”
Galatians 5:13

~ Rose

Leave a Reply

